WhatsApp explains what will happen to your account if you do not accept its new conditions before May 15
The instant messaging application wants to use this additional time to better inform all its users, starting to show a banner to better explain all these changes that are coming in its terms, in addition to making use of the States tab.
But of course, users are interested in knowing what exactly will happen from the date of May 15 if your new conditions have not been accepted, and the instant messaging application has just updated your page answers and frequently asked questions to know what you can and cannot use after the changes come into force.
As revealed Techcrunch, WhatsApp “will slowly ask users to comply with the new terms to have the full functionality of the application from May 15”.
If for some mistake or because you do not want to, you have not accepted the new conditions as of May 15, the WhatsApp doubts page clarifies that “your account will not be deleted”For now (conditions for inactive users would apply), but you will not have access to all the WhatsApp functions until you accept them. During a short time, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read or send messages from the app.
The company offers you two solutions:
- Or end up accepting the new conditions, which you can even accept after May 15, applying the policy related to inactive users, which in principle are a maximum of 120 days of inactivity. After those days, your account will be permanently deleted.
- Or that you delete your account, but your message history will be deleted, all groups will be deleted and you will also say goodbye to each of the backups you have made related to the application.
So you know what will happen if May 15 arrives and you have not yet accepted the conditions.