Twitter: nova função allows you to talk without being noticed
Or so expected Twitter resource of sair de conversas without being noticed It has just been launched in Segunda-Feira (11). Called “unmentioning”, ele allows you to exclude two unwanted bate-papos from the platform. Optionally, released globally, it is compatible with all platforms and devices.
The announcement of the microblog service explains that the idea is that you “assume or control your menções and say a conversation” that you no longer want to participate in. When activated, the functionality unlinks the user identifier from the non-Twitter topic.
Isso allows, for example, that you will not be able to be marked in future tweets of conversation and also that other users will not be able to access and view your profile after leaving. Embora ação no impeça that other pessoas continue entering no bat-papo, for less it will protect their replies and notifications.
Sometimes you want to see yourself out.
Take control of your mentions and leave a conversation with Unmentioning, now rolling out to everyone on all devices. pic.twitter.com/Be8BlotElX
— Twitter Safety (@TwitterSafety) July 11, 2022
How do I remove myself from a conversation without being noticed?
To activate or “unmention” and remove yourself from a conversation, just tap on the three-point menu on the tweet of which you want to leave. Feito isso, you will see an option “leave this talk” that, when activated, will display the actions that will occur after your departure. Confirm:
- Your username will be uncheckedou seja, he remains, but will be unmarked from the original tweet of which you said, and also from all the replies;
- Interruption of future mentions: means that people can no longer mention their names in conversations;
- Suspension of notifications: you will no longer receive notifications, but you will be able to continue selling to conversations.
Ao launch or “unmention”, or Twitter wait to or resource to combat or abuse on the platform. Second or communicated, or objective is to help any user to get away from public attention at no time to leave. The company continues to work on a new “Security Mode” feature that automatically blocks potentially abusive behavior or spam submissions.